Committees

Membership Committee
The Membership committee welcomes and orients new members, manages and maintains membership records, and assists in developing recruitment and renewal campaigns.
membership@morecaucusnyc.org

Media Committee
The Media Committee handles social media, the blog, press releases, and the production of most leaflets.
media@morecaucusnyc.org

High Stakes Testing Committee
The Testing Committee works on challenging high stakes standardized testing.
testing@morecaucusnyc.org

Steering Committee
The Steering Committee makes proposals for MORE’s general membership meeting agendas, and makes decisions for MORE between membership meetings.
steering@morecaucusnyc.org

Contract Committee
The Contract Committee is looking carefully at our upcoming contract to help MORE develop a strategy for a contract campaign.
contract@morecaucusnyc.org

Newsletter Committee
The Newsletter Committee produces the MORE newsletter (launching this fall).
news@morecaucusnyc.org

Chapter Organizing Committee
The Chapter Building Committee deals with the ins and outs of school-based organizing.
chapters@morecaucusnyc.org

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s